PM Kisan 17th Installment Date: Check Beneficiary Status & List

The Central Government is set to release the 17th installment of the PM Kisan Nidhi for 2024 directly into the bank accounts of the beneficiaries. If you have been receiving benefits from the PM Kisan Yojana in previous years, you are also eligible for this 17th installment. Additionally, this article explains the details of the PM Kisan Nidhi 17th installment for 2024 and will guide you on how to check your name on the beneficiary list.

Beneficiaries are advised to complete their KYC or make necessary corrections before the release of the next installment. Failure to do so may result in missing out on the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana benefits this time as well. Additionally, farmers should check their Beneficiary Status to confirm whether their names are on the PM Kisan beneficiary list. For more information, please read this post till the end.

PM Kisan Nidhi 17th Installment

About Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana

Launched in February 2019, the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi (PM-KISAN) Yojana offers ₹6,000 per year to eligible farming families, paid in three installments of ₹2,000 each.

Key Features

  • Financial Assistance: Provides INR 6,000 annually to eligible farming households.
  • Eligibility Coverage: Includes all farming families regardless of landholding size, excluding institutional landholders and high-income earners.
  • Direct Fund Transfer: Funds are directly transferred to beneficiaries’ bank accounts.

Portal Features

  • Farmers Corner
  • Self-registration
  • Aadhaar-based services
  • Beneficiary status checks
  • Help desk and grievance management

Eligibility Criteria

  • Landholding Criteria: Open to all landholding farmers’ families.
  • Family Definition: Includes the farmer, spouse, and minor children.
  • Exclusions: Institutional landholders, high-income earners, and professionals like doctors, engineers, and lawyers.

Required Documents

  • Age proof (birth certificate)
  • Identity proof (Aadhaar, PAN, driving license)
  • Address proof (voter ID, ration card)
  • Bank details (passbook)
  • Nominee details
  • Land ownership documents

Checking Beneficiary Status

To check your PM-Kisan beneficiary status, follow these steps:

  1. Visit Official Site: Go to the PM-KISAN portal at
  2. Access ‘Farmer’s Corner’: Click on the ‘Farmer’s Corner’ section on the homepage.
  3. Select ‘Beneficiary Status’: Choose the ‘Know Your Status’ option.
  4. Enter Required Details: Input your PM Kisan Registration Number.
  5. Submit and View Status: Click ‘Get OTP,’ submit the OTP received on your registered mobile number. Your PM-KISAN status, including payment status, will be displayed.

💡 Note: If you don’t know your registration number, click on ‘Know your registration number’ and provide your registered mobile number or Aadhaar number to retrieve it.

Completing PM-KISAN e-KYC

  1. Visit the Official Website: Go to
  2. Select e-KYC: Enter your Aadhaar number and verify it with the OTP sent to your registered mobile. Successful verification completes the e-KYC process.

Checking the Beneficiary List

  1. Access the Official Portal: Visit
  2. Navigate to ‘Farmer’s Corner’: Select the ‘Beneficiary List’ option.
  3. Select Location Details: Choose your state, district, sub-district, block, and village from the drop-down menus.
  4. Submit and View List: Click ‘Get Report’ to view the beneficiary list for your area.

New Farmer Registration

To register for the PM-KISAN scheme:

  1. Visit the Website: Go to
  2. Select ‘New Farmer Registration’: Find this option under ‘Farmer’s Corner’.
  3. Enter Aadhaar Details: Provide your Aadhaar number, personal details, bank details, and land details. Submit necessary documents like land proof, Aadhaar, and bank details.
  4. Submit the Application: Review and submit your form, and note the acknowledgment number for future reference. Local authorities will verify your application, and benefits will be transferred to your bank account upon approval.

Checking Registration Status

  1. Visit
  2. Click on ‘Farmer’s Corner’:
  3. Select ‘Status of Self Registered/CSC Farmers’:
  4. Enter Aadhaar or Application Reference Number: Submit to view your registration status.

💡 Additional Services: The PM Kisan portal also offers services like updating self-registered farmers, a help desk for queries, online refunds, Aadhaar name corrections, voluntary surrender of PM Kisan benefits, and more.

Avoiding Common Scams

  • Publicly Available Aadhaar Card: Avoid sharing your Aadhaar card publicly. Check online to ensure your Aadhaar card isn’t publicly accessible.
  • Fake Helpline Numbers: Be cautious of fake helpline numbers and never share your OTP with anyone.

For issues related to PM-KISAN, contact the toll-free numbers 155261 and 011-24300606.

Installments Release Dates

Installment Number Release Date
1st Installment February 24, 2019
2nd Installment May 2, 2019
3rd Installment November 1, 2019
4th Installment April 4, 2020
5th Installment June 25, 2020
6th Installment August 9, 2020
7th Installment December 25, 2020
8th Installment May 14, 2021
9th Installment August 10, 2021
10th Installment January 1, 2022
11th Installment June 1, 2022
12th Installment October 17, 2022
13th Installment February 27, 2023
14th Installment July 27, 2023
15th Installment November 15, 2023
16th Installment February 28, 2024
17th Installment June 10,2024

Leave a Comment